EEGer allows the user to specify the 'operator' of the system, used for personal auditing purposes. Multiple operators can be added to the same system. This is useful if multiple users will be using the EEGer system, such as in an institutional or research environment. By specifying which clinciian or technician is supervising a session, an additional metric is created. When reviewing session data, the operator name that was used when running that session can be seen. The operator name or username is user-defined, and is not specified by EEG Store or EEG Software or required to use the software.
 
If only one user will be using the EEGer system, the benefit of choosing an operator name is reduced. If desired, the user can disable the prompt in the settings menu:
  1. Open EEGer and navigate to Options>EEGer Configuration Options>Special from the top toolbar of EEGer's main screen.
  2. Locate option 11 Inhibit operator name query - checking this box will disable the need to confirm or enter an operator name when opening the software.
  3. Click Close preferences window in the bottom-right corner of the menu to apply your changes.

If an operator name is entered with a typo, or acidentally submitted as a blank username (no characters are entered), the operator name can be changed by following the instructions found here.

Knowledge Base Article Tags:

Sign Up For Our Newsletter