It may be necessary for the Supervising Clinician to delete Home Use files from the Home Use Cloud. There are a few common circumstances where files may need to be deleted:

  1. The file uploaded is for the wrong Client ID or EEGer system.
  2. An old file was uploaded by mistake and may confuse the home-user if installed.
  3. A new home-user is using the EEGer system, and the Supervising Clinician wants to remove files for the previous client from the Home Use cloud.
  4. A mistake was made on the uploaded file and may confuse the home-user if installed.

Home Use client files can be deleted from the Clinical EEGer system by following the instructions below.

  1. Open EEGer on the Clinical EEGer system and navigate to Client>Home Use>Upload HU files to cloud from the top toolbar of EEGer’s main screen
  2. Enter the Dongle Number for the Home Use system, then press Search.
  3. A list of files will appear - if no files have been uploaded, this window will appear blank.
  4. Click on the file to be deleted, or ctrl+click to select multiple files at once. Press Delete on the right side of the window to delete the selected file.
  5. Once the appropriate files have been deleted, close the window to return to the Home Use Cloud utility. Close the utility by pressing the Done button on the right.
Knowledge Base Article Tags: