The EEGer main screen is the most important part of the software when it comes to navigation. This screen provides a wealth of information to the user, as well as menu buttons and dropdowns to quickly move to other utilities and areas of the software. At any time, F1 can be used to open the software’s operator’s manual. Additionally, The user can press Alt+T to open up the Tech Support Menu, which is useful for troubleshooting purposes.

Bottom Left Information

The bottom-left corner of EEGer’s main screen contains at-a-glance information that is useful for troubleshooting purposes. Often when contacting support, they will ask for this information. 

The information displayed is as follows:

  • EEGer4 440s: The branch and version of the software installed on the computer. The last four characters will vary depending on the exact branch/version of the software installed on the computer.
  •  #52776: The license number of the EEGer Security Dongle currently connected to the computer. If no dongle is connected, this will read #.
    Note: This indicates only that the dongle is connected to the computer, not that a matching keyfile is installed.
  • Single Monitor: The current display mode EEGer is using. For most configurations, this will say Dual Monitor. More information on changing display modes can be found here
  • A202: The model of amplifier configured within the software, not necessarily the amplifier connected to the computer. The default selection that EEGer is configured for is the A202.

License + Operator Name

Information on the licensee and current operator are found adjacent to the information in the bottom-left corner. If no dongle is found or no keyfile is installed the first line of this field will display as UNLICENSED in yellow text. If both a dongle is present and a valid keyfile is installed, the name of the licensee will display on the first line. 

The second line indicated the current Operator selected within the software. For more information on Operators and the Operator Name Query, see this article

Error Messages + Expiration Info

The center of EEGer’s main screen is used to show errors, configuration issues, and expiration information to the user. 

Red warning messages indicate that a live session cannot be performed until the issue is corrected. Yellow messages are generally warnings about upcoming limitations, such as expiring keyfiles or session permission expirations in Home Use Mode.

For common error messages and how to resolve them, see this article

 

When a Client ID is selected within the software, this information will display above any error messages appearing in the center of the screen. The information here shows the name associated with the Client ID, as well as the current protocol class and layout selected. 

Top Navigation Bar

A navigation bar at the top of EEGer’s main screen allows for quick navigation of the software.

  • Files: This menu can be used to import/export files from EEGer, archive or delete unneeded information, and perform backups of EEGer data.
  • Client: This menu is used to create new Client IDs or add information to existing ones. Additionally, this menu is used for Home Use options such as creating or installing files.
  • Tools: Customization of feedback displays (games) are found in the Tools menu, along with buttons to verify EEGer’s installation and check the connected amplifier for issues. 
  • Utilities: This menu is used to open external utilities from within EEGer.
  • Print: This menu is used for printing files from within EEGer.
  • Options: This menu contains all of EEGer’s configuration options, as well as other parts of the software that can be customized by the user (such as backgrounds and colors). 
  • Help: This menu contains a link to the Operator’s Manual (F1) and the Tech Support Menu (Alt+T). Additionally, there is information in this menu about the dongle and keyfile installed with the computer, which is helpful for troubleshooting purposes. 

Client Action Bar

The second row of buttons along the top of EEGer’s main screen are client-specific actions. Until a client is selected, only the leftmost button (Select Client) is active. Once a Client ID has been selected, the other buttons will become active and the leftmost button will change to Change Client Selection.

  • Select Client/Change Client Selection: Choose the Client ID to perform an action with.
  • Plan Session: Adjust the Plan Session Screen for the selected Client ID.
  • Begin Session: Start a live session using the Client ID and currently configured Session Plan.
  • Review Sessions: Open the Review Screen for the currently selected Client ID.
  • Spectral of a Session: Review spectral information of a specific session.
  • Replay a Session: Replay a session using prerecorded data from the selected Client ID.
Knowledge Base Article Tags:

Sign Up For Our Newsletter